Deborah Newton is a rock star

A couple of weeks ago, I ordered myself a slew of knitwear design books. The one that has totally captivated me is Deborah Newton’s Designing Knitwear.

This is SUCH a fabulous book. Newton spells out in meticulous details just exactly how she goes about planning and executing her own designs, where she goes for inspiration, how she translates that into knitwear, how she works with yarn… on and on.

Now, her design aesthetic is completely different from mine. I don’t think I’d ever make any of the projects from the book. But the general principles of how to get from zero to your own design are spot on.

So, now that WordPress has added a cool poll feature, let me ask you this:

Leave a Reply

