Sanity socks

Do you have any idea how many of my colleagues (including myself) are still alive because of these socks? These socks took me through all of the meetings about my college’s massive curriculum change. I just finished them at yesterday’s faculty meeting, wherein we wrapped up what seems to be the last major business in that curriculum change.

If the making of such things preserves one’s sanity, what powers do such socks impart to their wearer? Is all that sublimated vitriol going to ooze back into the soles of my feet? Yee-gads, I hope not. No, I choose to think that these socks are like armor, steeling me for what lies ahead. Actually, the gauge is tight enough that they might as well be armor. The B-2 bomber could not get through these things.

One thought on “Sanity socks

Leave a Reply

