Sneaky way to get your pattern in Interweave Knits

Someday I would love to have one of my designs appear in Interweave Knits, and in fact, I just mailed my first submission to them last week.

For now, though, I am enjoying the fact that a design of mine already does appear in their pages. It’s in an ad on p. 25 of their new “Weekend” issue.

That’s my shrug down there in the corner, knit in the delectable Madelinetosh Tosh DK. The entire collection is stunning, and includes about ten patterns. Hill Country Weavers strikes again!

I’ll post some more photos and information once the pattern is available – it’s still undergoing a little post-production work….

One thought on “Sneaky way to get your pattern in Interweave Knits

  1. Excellent! Sneaky indeed. Now you can say you are published in IK. Can’t wait to see the pattern book. And I am coveting that yarn. If I ever get paid to work again, it’ll be my first splurge-y purchase.

Leave a Reply

